Let There be Light

While Lyn is talking pillows….I’m busy day dreaming of lamps. I too have been put on a pillow purchasing freeze after my Thomas Paul One Kings Lane incident. However, there was no mention of lamps. Seriously, lamps were not brought up in the discussion at all. Furthermore, everyone knows how important lighting is to a room, so in the interest of pursuing a few new lamps, the light for me might as well be green. Here are my latest temptations in the illumination world.

Whittier Lamp

Whittier Lamp by Jonathan Adler

Okay, I too have taste that ranges on the expensive side. That aside, look at this Jonathan Adler lamp. LOOK AT IT! Totally amazing. I want a white ceramic lamp, I have wanted one forever, thanks JA for making the most fab lamp in history. For sure this is a candidate for the master bedroom.

Bird Lamp Serena and Lily

Bird Lamp by Serena and Lily

This is actually for a childs room, I think it would be perfect anywhere. Maybe my guest room?

Picture 7

Maurice Lamp by Jonathan Adler

Could Jonathan Adler in all his splendor be any more glorious? The drum of the shade is lined in gold tortoise. A brilliant selection for my living room.

Picture 3

Bamboo Lamp by Shades of Light

This green bamboo lamp from Shades of Light is so beautiful. I saw this in a Domino mag (…single tear) forever ago. I’ll admit, I’m a bit wild for faux bamboo, so I cannot have this, I’d be over doing it. Yet, I posted this because someone, somewhere, needs to own this. Also comes in black.

Cheers, Susan

1 Comment

Filed under Decor

One response to “Let There be Light

  1. Kristi

    I want to hug the green bamboo lamp and make it my very own. You ladies feed a sick obsession for all things decorating. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

