Wallpaper in the Powder Room update…

Okay, it is a certainty! Wallpaper in the downstairs powder room is an absolute. Due to the lack of natural light, every color I paint on the wall turns out just plain funky. And not in a good way. Observe the below…this is Devine Paint “Butter” which is a beautiful color in general and served me well in my former kitchen. However, in my Powder room it just looks BLAHHH.

Downstairs Guest Powder Room

Paint Color: Devine Butter

I just LOVE how fellow blogger Erica over at Tart House shares my enthusiasm for the use of wallpaper in a small space. I am in complete agreement here. Most of the high quality designs are very expensive. The smaller the space to cover, the greater the chance I may end up taking the project on. A few weeks ago I blogged about the black bird print over at Cavern Home as my first choice, yet now that I see the Woods print here in an actual bathroom and I am torn. SO intriguing, right? I am pretty sure that this is the pattern I will end up with. Love, love, love, how it brings the illusion of the outside in. Remember this was also featured in Lonny Mag??

From House to Home

Now I’m off to convince the Mister that I NEED to purchase this wallpaper. Fingers crossed.

Cheers, Susan

1 Comment

Filed under Decor

One response to “Wallpaper in the Powder Room update…

  1. Kari Dean

    I second the wallpaper love here! Amazing!

Leave a Reply

