Back Patio Progress

Left Window Box Before

And After

Here is a before and after of my back patio window boxes. I didn’t get a snap shot of the other side, but it looks just the same. I was so sad to remove the overgrown pansies, though it was a MUST as they were growing out of control and would not have lasted through the summer. So I bought these pretty annuals pictured above which will hopefully spread about, trail down (fingers crossed), and last me through October. I went with pentunia’s, million belles, some cascading white flower (which I totally forgot the name of), and two variations of coleus. I am experimenting with different types of flowers to see what flourishes in these boxes. This area has plenty of mid day sun, with some afternoon shade. I bought these lovely blooms at Dennis Seven Dees. This amazing garden center is the place we purchased our front porch swirly trees, which I adore and will blog about later. However, the prices are not the greatest in town. I do have to say that the quality of the plants is unmatched. Do you guys have any particular annual you love to use in pots or flower boxes? Share with us…

Happy Friday!

-Susan

Leave a comment

Filed under Landscaping

Leave a Reply

