Upholstered coffee table project

I have another project to announce! Inspired by this blog, I am going to upholster a pair of benches I picked up this week at Home Goods for $50.00. Mine look similar in shape to the below, but they are covered in an ugly fake leather.

Via Caitlin Creer Interiors

The fabric I chose, and just purchased is this pretty brown Chevron. Available for an amazing $7.99/yard at this website.

Via Premier Fabrics

I can’t wait to share with you the transformation. The best part, the total will be under $150.00, that’s better than the $400.00 I was about to pay for a similar table at a big box store.

Happy Friday!

-Susan

9 Comments

Filed under Decor

9 responses to “Upholstered coffee table project

  1. How fun! I can’t wait to see it!

  2. Kari Dean

    Soo excited to see your finished product!

  3. That is going to look great!!! I love their fabrics. Considering one or two myself.

    -Rene

  4. Kim buzan

    You have inspired me to check out Home Goods too! What a great idea, Susan! Love the fabric you’ve chosen. Can’t wait to see the finished product. Are you doing the sewing yourself?

    • twolovelyspaces

      There is no sewing involved! Just the fabric and a handy staple gun. I will post about it step by step, just anxiously waiting for the fabric now. Tutorial to come as soon as the project is completed.

  5. oooo very excited to see the transformation! I have a mental bookmark on that project from c. creer as well—so great, right?! Love your blog!

    • twolovelyspaces

      Don’t you love those “mental bookmarks?” I have a few as well. Thanks so much for visiting us and for adding us to your roll!

  6. Pingback: Thomas Paul Fall Preview! « Two Lovely Spaces Blog

  7. Pingback: Re-covering an ottoman « Two Lovely Spaces Blog

Leave a Reply

