My bedroom in need of HELP

HELP! Sending out an SOS. I need something to go above our bed in the master. Currently the wall is bare and super boring. Check it out…

I have a few options and need some help on deciding what to do. I would love to do a sculptured piece and below are my favorite choices. Love this Kenneth Wingard sculpture found here. Don’t love the price tag.

This one found here, is lovely too.

This one is a bit more rustic from Pottery Barn, but the price tag makes me want to cry.

While shopping for a new coffee table over the weekend, (more to come on that soon) I spied this modern wall art from Crate and Barrel.

The new West Elm catalog had this pretty cluster that caught my eye too.

So what do you think? Which would spice up the space the most??

-Susan

6 Comments

Filed under Decor

6 responses to “My bedroom in need of HELP

  1. I really like the second one! Otherwise maybe the last West Elm one. Btw, I love your greek key bedding!

  2. twolovelyspaces

    Thanks for the vote. 🙂 Bedding is Williams Sonoma Home that I snagged on mega-sale before the pattern was discontinued. Now they have a similar pattern, just smaller.

  3. All lovely! I think my favey is the mirrored pop one, the second image….followed closely by the west elm. Post pics after you decide!!!! : )

  4. They are all great,but I wonder which will look best with that fabulous chandelier. I can’t wait to see what you go with.

  5. Here’s my thought. Don’t pick something too heavy or with too sharp of edges as you are sleeping under it and if it fell due to earth quake or just general gravity, you could get impalied in the night! I think something light weight and softer is a better idea for over the bed. Just thinking about saving your lives. It would be so sad to read in the paper “Oregon couple dies as a result of their modern art sculpture crushing their temporal lobes at exactly the same moment while they slumbered in their beds.”

  6. Totes love the mirrored one and have a great mental image of how beautiful the reflected light could be on the surrounding room. I think that mirror could be a total DIY project. I’ve seen varying sizes of small round mirrors at craft scores… 🙂

Leave a Reply

